Staff Directory

Administration



Lil Breul O'Rourke
President
401.874.9512
lorourke@uri.edu



Claire Marcille Gadrow '91, '98
Vice President of Development
401.874.7486
cgadrow@uri.edu


Wendy A. Bucci '87
Chief Operations Officer
Assoc. Vice President,
Strategic Planning
401.874.2139 | wbucci@uri.edu


Jacqueline Nowell
Associate Vice President
for Donor Relations & Engagement
401.874.4221
jnowell@uri.edu


Gerri Beagle '01
Human Resources Manager
401.874.2460
gbeagle@uri.edu



Kathy DiPietro
Executive Assistant to the President
401.874.4977
kathy_dipietro@uri.edu


Adam N. Quinlan
Chief Financial Officer
401.874.4490
aquinlan@uri.edu


Victoria J. Smith
Associate Vice President,
Principal Gifts
401.874.2618
vjsmith@uri.edu


Samantha M. Villella '15
Board Liaison/Principal Gifts Assistant
401.874.5092
svillella@uri.edu




Ronda Hammond
Senior Leadership Administrative Assistant
401.874.9532
rondahammond@uri.edu
  

Finance & Accounting



Jacqueline Samson
Controller
401.874.5601
jsamson@uri.edu



Kathleen Peterson
Accountant
401.874.2223
kmpeterson@uri.edu



Tamara Sadikova
Senior Accountant
401.874.7448
tsadikova@uri.edu


Sara Erno
Finance Administrative Assistant 
401.874.4498
sarabartley@uri.edu

Communications



Tracey A. Manni
Director
401.874.2145
tracey_manni@uri.edu


Ericka Tavares
Development Writer
401.874.9522
etavares@uri.edu

Donor Relations & Stewardship



Gina D. Simonelli 01, MS '03
Director
401.874.7101
gsimonelli@uri.edu


Teri Woodbine
Coordinator
401.874.5273
tlwoodbine@uri.edu

Major Gifts



Myrna K. Bizer
Managing Director, Development
Academic Health Collaborative
401.874.9017
mbizer@uri.edu



Sarah Lobdell '96
Senior Director of Development
College of Business Administration
401.874.4716
slobdell@uri.edu



Bill Koconis '89
Senior Director of Development
College of Engineering
401.874.5682
bkoconis@uri.edu


Laura Evans
Senior Director of Development
George & Anne Ryan Institute for Neuroscience
401.874.2359
lauraevans@uri.edu





Robert Clough
Director of Development
College of Engineering
401.874.2162
rclough@uri.edu


Owen Devine '86
Director of Development
College of Arts and Sciences
401.874.9528
owen_devinejr@uri.edu


Kari Van Buren
Director of Development
College of the Environment and
Life Sciences
401.874.2446
karivanburen@uri.edu

Athletics Development



Garrett Waller
Associate Athletic Director for Development
401.874.5287
gwaller@uri.edu


Tara S. Comer
Assistant Athletic Director for Development
401.874.7536
tscomer@uri.edu



Nick Narodowy '14
Assistant Director of Athletic
Development -Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.2389
nnarodowy@uri.edu

Annual Giving



Bernadine A. Sadwin '95
Director
401.874.9032
bsadwin@uri.edu



Robert R. Ferrell Jr. '07
Assistant Director,
Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.4751
rferrell@uri.edu



Paul Knott '14, M.B.A. '16
Assistant Director,
Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.2296
paul_knott@uri.edu

 

 



Joanne Gemma
Associate Director
401.874.5514
joannegemma@uri.edu


Jared Ross
Development Associate
401.874.4505
jared_ross@uri.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations



Katharine Hazard Flynn
Executive Director
401.874.7084
khflynn@uri.edu


Katharine McGwin
Senior Grant Writer
401.874.9509
kmcgwin@uri.edu



Sharon Pavignano
Assistant Director
401.874.5124
spavignano@uri.edu


Karen Franko
Grant Writer
401.874.4435
kfranko@uri.edu

Planned Giving



Rita A. Verespy
Director
401.874.9530
rita_verespy@uri.edu

 


Advancement Services



Scott Burdick '85
Director, Reporting & Analytics
401.874.2383
sburdick@uri.edu


Sandy Pendlebury '74
Manager, Data Management
& Gift Processing
401.874.4533
sandyp@uri.edu


Travis Roberts '06, MA '14
Senior Prospect Research Analyst
401.874.4852
troberts@uri.edu


Roland Lambert '89
Report Analyst
401.874.5422
rolandlambert@uri.edu

 
Rebecca Creighton
Gift Processor
401.874.4786
rcreighton@uri.edu


Lorraine Cafaro
Data Management Specialist
401.874.2084
lcafaro@uri.edu



 
John Peltier
Manager, Advancement Services
401.874.4530
jpeltier@uri.edu


Jennifer Dunwoodie '88, MS '92
Manager, Prospect Research
401.874.5809
jdunwoodie@uri.edu


Joseph Castaldi
Senior Information Technologist
401.874.4378
joecastaldi@uri.edu


Rebecca Blatt
Information Technologist
401.874.5819
rblatt@uri.edu


Darthula L. Mathews '13
Gift Processor & 
Information Specialist
401.874.5885
dmathews@uri.edu


Karen LaJoie
Data Management Specialist
401.874.5254
karen_lajoie@uri.edu