Staff Directory

Administration



Lil Breul O'Rourke
President
401.874.9512
lorourke@uri.edu


Claire Marcille Gadrow '91, '98
Vice President for Development
401.874.7486
cgadrow@uri.edu


Wendy A. Bucci '87
Chief Operations Officer
401.874.2139 | wbucci@uri.edu


Jacqueline Nowell
Associate Vice President
for Donor Relations & Engagement
401.874.4221
jnowell@uri.edu


Gerri Beagle '01
Human Resources Manager/
Operations Administrator
401.874.2460
gbeagle@uri.edu



Kathy DiPietro
Executive Assistant to the President
401.874.4977
kathy_dipietro@uri.edu


Adam N. Quinlan
Chief Financial Officer
401.874.4490
aquinlan@uri.edu


Sarah Lobdell '96
Associate Vice President,
Principal Gifts
401.874.4716 |  slobdell@uri.edu


Ronda Hammond
Senior Leadership Administrative Assistant
401.874.9532
rondahammond@uri.edu

Finance & Accounting



Jacqueline Samson
Controller
401.874.5601
jsamson@uri.edu


Kathleen Peterson
Accountant
401.874.2223
kmpeterson@uri.edu



Tamara Sadikova
Senior Accountant
401.874.7448
tsadikova@uri.edu


Martha Hyman '88
Financial Operations Specialist
401.874.4498
mjhyman@uri.edu

Communications


Austen Farrell
Chief Marketing Officer
401.874.9522
austenfarrell@uri.edu



Tracey A. Manni
Director
401.874.2145
tracey_manni@uri.edu


Mary E. Sommer
Development Writer
401.874.2907
mesommer@uri.edu

Donor Relations & Stewardship



Gina D. Simonelli 01, MS '03
Director
401.874.7101
gsimonelli@uri.edu


Kate Maccarone '08
Assistant Director
401.874.4503
kemaccarone@uri.edu



Teri Woodbine
Coordinator
401.874.5273
tlwoodbine@uri.edu

Major Gifts



Ellen Anderson
Managing Director of Development
Marine and Environmental Sciences
401.874.6131
ellenanderson@uri.edu



Bill Koconis '89
Senior Director of Development
College of Engineering
401.874.5682
bkoconis@uri.edu



Laura Evans
Senior Director of Development
George & Anne Ryan Institute for Neuroscience
401.874.2359
lauraevans@uri.edu



Steven A. King
Senior Director of Development
College of Business Administration
401.874.2618
steveking@uri.edu


Robert Clough
Director of Development
College of Engineering
401.874.2162
rclough@uri.edu


Kari Van Buren
Director of Development
College of the Environment and
Life Sciences
401.874.2446
karivanburen@uri.edu

Athletics Development



Garrett Waller
Associate Athletic Director for Development
401.874.5287
gwaller@uri.edu


Tara S. Comer
Assistant Athletic Director for Development
401.874.7536
tscomer@uri.edu



Nick Narodowy '14
Assistant Director of Athletic
Development -Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.2389
nnarodowy@uri.edu

Annual Giving



Nicole M. Peters '96 '05
Executive Director,
Annual and Parent Giving
401.874.9032
npeters@uri.edu



Robert R. Ferrell Jr. '07
Assistant Director,
Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.4751
rferrell@uri.edu



Paul Knott '14, M.B.A. '16
Assistant Director,
Leadership Annual Giving
401.874.2296
paul_knott@uri.edu




Joanne Gemma
Associate Director
401.874.5514
joannegemma@uri.edu



Jared Ross
Development Associate
401.874.4505
jared_ross@uri.edu



Mat Delaire '11 '12 
Assistant Director
401.874.2207
mat_delaire@uri.edu

 



Mathew J. DeLaire '11
Assistant Director
401.874.2207
mat_delaire@uri.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations



Katharine Hazard Flynn
Executive Director
401.874.7084
khflynn@uri.edu


Katharine McGwin
Senior Grant Writer/
Communications Manager
401.874.9509
kmcgwin@uri.edu



Sharon Pavignano
Associate Director
401.874.5124
spavignano@uri.edu


Karen Franko
Senior Grant Writer
401.874.4435
kfranko@uri.edu

Gift Planning


Lindsey Yates-Grimley
Executive Director
401.874.2042
lyates-grimley@uri.edu




Rita A. Verespy
Director
401.874.9530
rita_verespy@uri.edu

Research



Jennifer Dunwoodie '88, MS '92
Manager, Prospect Research
401.874.5809
jdunwoodie@uri.edu


Darthula L. Mathews '13
Prospect Research Analyst
401.874.5885
dmathews@uri.edu



Travis Roberts '06, MA '14
Senior Prospect Research Analyst
401.874.4852
troberts@uri.edu

Advancement Services



Scott Burdick '85
Director, Reporting & Analytics
401.874.2383
sburdick@uri.edu



Roland Lambert '89
Report Analyst
401.874.5422
rolandlambert@uri.edu



Rebecca Blatt
Service Desk and
Data Management Manager
401.874.5819
rblatt@uri.edu


Lorraine Cafaro
Gift & Data Processing Specialist
401.874.2084
lcafaro@uri.edu


Donna Raboin
Gift & Data Processing Specialist
401.874.4938
draboin@uri.edu

 



John Peltier
Manager, Advancement Services
401.874.4530
jbpeltier@uri.edu



Joseph Castaldi
Senior Information Technologist
401.874.4378
joecastaldi@uri.edu


Rebecca Vigeant
Gift Processing
Manager
401.874.4786
rcreighton@uri.edu



Karen LaJoie
Gift & Data Processing Specialist
401.874.5254
karen_lajoie@uri.edu